Press Release header

Dorchester County Public Schools

We are ONE

heading bar left

Superintendent's Press Release

heading bar right

National Technical Honor Society Induction


9 JANUARY 2020

National Technical Honor Society Induction


Forty seniors from Cambridge-South Dorchester High School and North Dorchester High School were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on Tuesday, January 7 in a ceremony at the Dorchester Career and Technology Center. These students are studying in one of the CTE (Career and Technical Education) programs offered by Dorchester County Public Schools.

To be invited to join the NTHS, students must have at least 3.00 weighted GPA, at least 3.25 GPA in their technical course, and be recommended by their teacher.

This year’s inductees and their programs are: Garrett Barnes (Welding), Casey Bennett (Interactive Media Production), Kyla Diggs (Teacher Academy of Maryland), Jason Duey II (Criminal Justice), Nia Felton (Engineering), Malika Fletcher (Medical Services), Jack’Kera Friend (Medical Services), Olivia Gisriel (Teacher Academy of Maryland), Aaron Hansen (Construction Design and Management), Abria Height (Culinary Arts), Ashley Hernandez Rivas (Medical Services), Ashley Hoffman (Criminal Justice), Brittany Hooper (Medical Services), Alex Hudak (Electricity), Jake Hurley (Engineering), Justin Hurley (Welding), Abigail Jackson (Biomedical), Serena Jensen (Biomedical), David Johnson Jr. (Collision Repair), Bryce Jones (Engineering), Kendall Leonard (Biomedical), William Lloyd (Welding), Meghan Masden (Teacher Academy of Maryland), Ariah Matos (Medical Services), Maggie Meilhammer (Medical Services), Todd Mills (Welding), Kaylyn Nagel (Medical Services), Oyeronke Oyerinde (Medical Services), Paige Phillips (Medical Services), Amberlee Ridgell (Biomedical), Olivia Santos (Biomedical), Samuel Slacum Jr. (Collision Repair), Justus Smith (Biomedical), Danielle Stiles (Medical Services), Elizabeth Thomas (Medical Services), Anna Tyler (Biomedical), Phillip Tyler (Engineering), Jade Ward (Criminal Justice), Drew Warfield (Electricity), and Benjamin Wheatley (Collision Repair). The NTHS advisor is Cherie Robinson.

National Technical Honor Society Induction



W. David Bromwell
Interim Superintendent